Lily

  • Release Date:     ISBN:
  • Genre: Historical
  • Publisher:
  • Print Length: pages     Language:
Score: 4.5 0 5
4.5
63 Ratings

Lily Book Summary


A Top 10 iBooks Bestseller from a New York Times Bestselling Author!

England, 1677: Lily Ashcroft is far and away the most conventional member of her eccentric family. Though she fell for dashing Oxford professor Lord Randal Nesbitt at the tender age of sixteen, she buried her feelings in deference to society's expectation that her older sisters marry first. Four years later, her sister Rose has now set her sights on Rand—and though it breaks her heart, what else can Lily do but help her beloved sister land the man of her dreams?

What no one considers are Rand's feelings on the matter. He's been nursing a secret affection for sweet, compassionate Lily ever since their first meeting. But Rose is just as beautiful and shares his academic interests. Now he finds himself caught between two lovely sisters—the one he's expected to wed and the one who's captured his heart... 

BOOK DETAILS

A complete, standalone story—no cliffhangers!

Series: Chase Family Series, Book 6
Style: Humorous historical romance
Length: 100,000 words (about 400 standard pages)
Bonus Material: Author’s Note, preview of next book, link to giveaway
R-rated Content: Steamy love scenes!*

* If you’d prefer to read a Sweet & Clean (kisses-only) version of this story, look for “The Baron’s Inconvenient Bride” by Lauren Royal & Devon Royal.

AWARDS

Top 10 Bestseller on iBooks Rose Award Nominee
REVIEWS

"A captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal!"
—Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author

"Enchanting, tender, and filled with memorable characters who simply charm their way into your heart."
Romantic Times

"…another triumph of deliciously sensual romance played against the fascinating world of Restoration England."
Booklist (American Library Association)

"A refreshing story, told with much humor…a real joy to read."
Romance Reviews Today

CONNECTING BOOKS

While LILY can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren's books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence:

Chase Family Series
1666 - AMETHYST (Colin & Amy)
1667 - EMERALD (Jason & Caithren)
1667 - FOREVERMORE (Cameron & Clarice)
1668 - AMBER (Trick & Kendra)
1673 - VIOLET (Ford & Violet)
1677 - LILY (Rand & Lily)
1677 - ROSE (Kit & Rose)
1651 - A SECRET CHRISTMAS (Joseph & Chrystabel)

Regency Chase Family Series
1815 - LOST IN TEMPTATION (Tristan & Alexandra)
1816 - TEMPTING JULIANA (James & Juliana)
1817 - THE ART OF TEMPTATION (Sean & Corinna + Griffin & Rachael)

Renaissance Chase Family Series
1549 - ALICE BETROTHED (Adam & Alice)

Specially Priced Boxed Sets
CHASE FAMILY BOXED SET ONE: THE JEWELS
CHASE FAMILY BOXED SET TWO: THE FLOWERS
REGENCY CHASE FAMILY BOXED SET

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

LAUREN ROYAL decided to become a writer at the age of eight, after winning a “Why My Mother is the Greatest” essay contest. Now she’s a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of humorous historical romance novels. Lauren lives in Southern California with her family and their constantly shedding cat. She still thinks her mother is the greatest.

Visit Lauren’s website at LaurenRoyal.com, where you can learn about the real people and real places in her books, enter a contest, sign up for her newsletter, and see the ever-growing branches of the Chase Family Tree.

Join Lauren on...

Facebook Group: facebook.com/groups/ChaseFamilyReaders
Facebook Profile: facebook.com/readLaurenRoyal
Facebook Page: facebook.com/LaurenRoyal
Twitter: twitter.com/readLaurenRoyal (@readLaurenRoyal)
Pinterest: pinterest.com/LaurenRoyal



Do you love Lily book? Please share!

Lily Comments


Blogger Jobs

Lily - Lauren Royal Reviews

  • Lily

    By ScMendez
    5
    Enchanting couldn't put it down !
  • Lily

    By Tiggy/Cookie
    5
    New author for me. This will not be the last book I read by her. What a wonderful historical romance ! Loved all the characters, the story line, and not to mention that it was good and long. A well rounded, well written book with very tasteful love scenes.
  • Lily

    By Dottieguionnaud
    5
    Lily and rand are awesome. I wanted the story to go on
  • Lily

    By 44echo
    5
    It was a perfect book to make you smile and cry. All the flower books are a wonderful read. Suzanne It is a five star book!
  • Outstanding story

    By Desert Sunset
    5
    I enjoyed this so much that I had to leave time in the afternoon and evening to read this glorious story of love and redemption in the 17th century. The way you paint the historical landscape with words makes you feel like you are there seeing it with your own eyes. You must read all the series in order. Can't wait to start the story of Rose.

Lauren Royal - Lily E-Book

Lily - Lauren Royal E-Book coming soon..