The Girl UpstairsGeorgina Lees

The Girl Upstairs

3
3 star

Total 122 Ratings

The Girl Upstairs by Georgina Lees AudioBook Summary

‘I am still at a loss for words. I have been chasing that Gone Girl high for so long when I read thrillers, and this one finally hit the mark’ Amber, NetGalley

How well do you know your neighbour?

Would you trust them with your life?

I heard Emily before I saw her. The harsh smack of heels against cheap wooden floorboards. The loud phone calls. The incessant music.

I knew Emily before I met her. Discarded receipts in our communal hallway. Sticky leftovers in the shared food waste bin. Wine shop vouchers in the letterbox.

Now she’s gone missing, and I’m the only one who can find her. The only one who can save her.

Because I know her best, and I heard everything.

The Girl Upstairs is a spine-tingling psychological thriller of grief and obsession that explores how lonely London can be and how sometimes it’s our neighbours who see us most, who know us best…

A must-read for fans of Lisa Jewell and Sarah Pinborough.

What readers are saying:

‘WOW!!! I. COULD. NOT. PUT. THIS. DOWN. I read it all in ONE sitting! It was amazing! The storyline was captivating and engrossing while the main characters, Suzie and Emily, were so well written and interesting that I couldn't get enough of them. Plenty of suspense and twists to keep you guessing until the very end! Bravo!!’ Yamil, NetGalley

‘This book has the best details of any I have read this year!’ Connie, NetGalley

‘This was creepy AF and kept me guessing the entire time. Definitely not a predictable thriller and so many twists and turns’ Lisa, NetGalley

‘What a thrilling book! I was fascinated by the characters and twisting storyline. Lost a lot of sleep over it’ Anu, NetGalley

‘The creeping dread that became all-encompassing throughout this book was incredibly well done … will have you gripped from the first page!’ Lucy, NetGalley

‘This book was a page-turner from beginning to end’ Mandy, NetGalley

Reviews

‘I am still at a loss for words. I have been chasing that Gone Girl high for so long when I read thrillers, and this one finally hit the mark’ Amber, NetGalley

‘WOW!!! I. COULD. NOT. PUT. THIS. DOWN. I read it all in ONE sitting! It was amazing! The storyline was captivating and engrossing while the main characters, Suzie and Emily, were so well written and interesting that I couldn't get enough of them. Plenty of suspense and twists to keep you guessing until the very end! Bravo!!’ Yamil, NetGalley

‘This book has the best details of any I have read this year!’ Connie, NetGalley

‘This was creepy AF and kept me guessing the entire time. Definitely not a predictable thriller and so many twists and turns’ Lisa, NetGalley

‘What a thrilling book! I was fascinated by the characters and twisting storyline. Lost a lot of sleep over it’ Anu, NetGalley

‘The creeping dread that became all-encompassing throughout this book was incredibly well done … will have you gripped from the first page!’ Lucy, NetGalley

‘This book was a page-turner from beginning to end’ Mandy, NetGalley

Download The Girl Upstairs MP3 Audio Files

The Girl Upstairs by Georgina Lees Listen & MP3 Download.

The Girl Upstairs (Georgina Lees) Audiobook Reviews

Free International Money Transfer 💸Enjoy high maximum transfers into more than 20 currencies while saving up to 90% over local banks! The cheap, fast way to send money abroad. Free transfer up to 500 USD!AdvertorialScore: 5/5

Payoneer 💰Payoneer is an online payment platform that lets you transfer money from any corner of the world! A best and must have payment service for every blogger, traveler, freelancer, affiliate marketer, consultant, virtual assistant, business person, online sellers, and receivers. Earn $25 for free by joining Payoneer. Sign Up Now!AdvertorialScore: 5/5

Performanece Lab 🎯Performance Lab ® CORE Formulas support all aspects of human performance, across all walks of life. Boosts work performance and productivity with nootropics for focus, multitasking under stress, creative problem-solving and more. Buy Now!AdvertorialScore: 5/5

Coursera 💡Start your future on coursera today! Build skills with courses, certificates, and degrees online from world-class universities and companies. Join for Free!AdvertorialScore: 5/5

ThunderRatzGot home and there's a big handwritten note stuck opposite the main door to my block about a delivery going missing… .Score: 5/5

Queen Stallion 🐐♑️The girl upstairs that’s cheating on her man with the boy downstairs and he cheated on her…is crying and screaming… .Score: 5/5

KyleThe girl was fair who went upstairs with her favourite KOK. She knocked around and came back down, and now she take… .Score: 5/5

FRANKIEThe crazy part i seen a video in my lil cousin phone of him fucking a girl i grab my nigga instantly like come upst… .Score: 5/5

Bunii⁷My upstairs neighbor has a girl in his room, tell me why he's speaking SO FUCKING LOUD IN THE EARLY MORNING .Score: 5/5

Kaci😶There is nowhere better than the upstairs of starbucks.Score: 5/5

Tomas MandarinGoGo: Pick a floor, pick a girl! Mandarin has seating on two floors, with the see-through glass-floor stage upstairs. Come on u….Score: 5/5

Music theorist's girlfriendI really love the mundanity of noroi. kobayashi and matsumoto going upstairs in the apartment complex to talk to… .Score: 5/5

Mandarin a-Go-Go Nana Plaza BangkokPick a floor, pick a girl! Mandarin has seating on two floors, with the see-through glass-floor stage upstairs. Com… .Score: 5/5

TuhWhy Simone and Jackie acting like they are the puppet masters? Simone's girls upstairs and Jackie's girl's downstai… .Score: 5/5

BeauTAYDen my dog so annoying I go sit on the sofa this mfr upstairs crying instead of just following me downstairs girl I… .Score: 5/5

KELPizzaExpress thedirtyplumber Else had booked a window seat. We were told you had seating upstairs but no lift for… .Score: 5/5

AirBNB 🎁Get $50 off on your first stay at travels. Claim your $50 Airbnb free credit by clicking here!AdvertorialScore: 5/5

Georgina Lees - The Girl Upstairs Audiobook Comments

What do you think about The Girl Upstairs: Georgina Lees audio book? Ask the bookpedia.co community a question about The Girl Upstairs!

Please wait! The Girl Upstairs audiobook comments loading...

The Girl Upstairs Wiki

AudioBook Name:
The Girl Upstairs
AudioBook Language:
English
AudioBook Category:
Mysteries & Thrillers
AudioBook Country:
USA
AudioBook ID:
1590629361
AudioBook Release Date:
2021-12-09
Do you love The Girl Upstairs audiobook? Please share!
Amazon Kindle
You were invited to try Coinbase!Coinbase is the world's most trusted place to buy and sell cryptocurrency. Open an account today, and if you buy or sell $100 or more of crypto, you'll receive $10 worth of free Bitcoin!