It's Not You It's Him - Sophie Ranald - Sophie Ranald

It's Not You It's Him

It's Not You It's Him - Sophie Ranald Book Score: 4 0 5
4 star
204 Ratings

It's Not You It's Him Book Summary

'Oh my gosh, this book is laugh-out-loud hilarious, I was cracking up the entire time! The jokes are great! The banter is awesome! I’m in love!' Crocklife, 5 stars

New Year’s Eve. The most over-rated night of the year, right? I have to get through a night of enforced fun, drink all the prosecco and talk about new beginnings. But I don’t want new beginnings. I want my old beginning back.

It’s been ten days, two hours and forty-three minutes since Tansy got dumped. Two heartbreaking weeks since Renzo, who made her weak at the knees and dizzy with excitement, found out Tansy’s secret – and ended it on the spot.

Since then, she’s spent every evening scrolling through their old photos, drunk texted him twenty-six times (he stopped reading after five), and lost count of how many packets of Kleenex she’s cried her way through. 

That’s where Operation Get Renzo Back comes in. She ropes in a new wing-woman, maxes out her credit card and accidentally-on-purpose bumps into him at every opportunity. Oh, and she finds a fake boyfriend, as you do… 

But while she’s busy pretending, Tansy’s plan is thrown a major curveball. She has to learn the hard way that it’s not her, it’s him – and that sometimes, a break-up can end up being the making of you.

A fresh, funny and fabulous novel for anyone who has been dumped, got a post-break-up haircut, stalked an ex on Facebook, and then realised they were WAY better off without them. Fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Matt Dunn will love this laugh-out-loud read.

Readers absolutely love It’s Not You It’s Him:

‘OMG I loved it. Sophie Ranald has done it again. I could not put the book down.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

I absolutely loved this book. I devoured it in less than a day.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘Let me just say I LOVED this so much.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘This book is absolutely amazing and you can't help but binge read all the wordsCouldn’t put it down.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘I absolutely loved this book! Sophie Ranald has managed to perfectly balance romance, comedy and some pretty serious topics.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘Had me laughing, crying and I simply couldn’t put it down. I raced through it in a few hours. And I simply loved it.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘Amazing and hilarious… I had a blast reading it… It’s a straight-up five-star read for me!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'I adored this book!... I loved every hilarious, emotional and romantic moment (and had to stay up long past my bed time to finish!)... Brilliant.' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

I could not put this book down!! I was in love from the first page. The main character was someone I want to have coffee with. It was like talking to your girlfriends... Amazing!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Totally hooked me in… I loved the humor… I am excited to recommend this book to my friends!’ NetGalley Reviewer

Seriously funny… I cannot recommend this book highly enough and will be telling all the patrons that come into my library for a good summer read to get this!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

I was constantly saying I'm just going to read a little longer until I finally looked up and it was 2:00 in the morning and I had finished the book.’ NetGalley Reviewer

Genuinely made me laugh out loud! Perfect.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘A feel-good, laugh-out-loud rom com that is hugely relatable.’ Goodreads Reviewer

Absolutely gorgeous… Sharp humour, witty characters, real dialogue and lots of laughs sewn together with awkward and heartfelt moments. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

I struggled to put this book down!... Sophie Ranald really brought all the feels… Definitely pick up this book!’ Dream Come Review



Do you love It's Not You It's Him book? Please share!

It's Not You It's Him Book Comments


Make Money Writing

Sophie Ranald - It's Not You It's Him E-Book

It's Not You It's Him - Sophie Ranald E-Book coming soon..