Against the Ropes - Sarah Castille - Sarah Castille

Against the Ropes

  • Release Date:     ISBN: 378442909661333807
  • Book Genre: Erotic Romance
Against the Ropes - Sarah Castille Book Score: 4.5 0 5
4.5 star
104 Ratings

Against the Ropes Book Summary

He scared me. He thrilled me. And after one touch, all I could think about was getting more... 

Makayla never thought she'd set foot in an elite mixed martial arts club. But if anyone needs a medic on hand, it's these guys. Then again, at her first sight of the club's owner, she's the one feeling breathless. 

The man they call Torment is all sleek muscle and restrained power. Whether it's in the ring or in the bedroom, he knows exactly when a soft touch is required and when to launch a full-on assault. He always knows just how far he can push. And he's about to tempt Makayla in ways she never imagined...



Do you love Against the Ropes book? Please share!

Against the Ropes Book Comments


Make Money Writing

Against the Ropes - Sarah Castille Book Reviews

  • Awesome book! (Trini_Lady)

    Amanda and Max brings new meaning to MMA Fight club. Funny, sexy and erotic.....yummy!
  • One,two punch!!! (Nurse Andee)

    Loved this book! The characters were amazing. I loved the camaraderie of the MMA fighters, they all seemed to be big teddy bears! Loved Mackayla and Max AKA Torment. First time to read from this author but won't be the last! Especially loved Mackayla's sense of humor thru out the book and it balanced all the drama out nicely
  • Rope Review (Bihcutie66)

    The writing is so real life. The characters are very relatable and real. I enjoyed the story line and theme of the book! I will definitely read anything by this author! I'm adding her to my new favorite author list! A very good read and will read the whole series!
  • Review: Redemption #1: Against The Ropes (@LisaHines711)

    Against the Ropes by Sarah Castille is a wonderful story of love, drama, and overcoming your fears wrapped up in a super-hunky MMA fighter package. Makayla has a severe aversion to violence - so when she's helping a friend sell tickets at an unsanctioned MMA fight and gets placed in a ring with a fighter named Torment for crossing the red line she is practically petrified. Never mind it's a prank, and Torment is the hottest guy she's EVER laid eyes on. Torment is a man of many secrets. he wears many different hats - MMA fighter is only one of them. When he sees Makayla he wants her more than he's ever wanted anything before in his life. If only she didn't throw up anytime she saw violence. It makes it kinda hard to keep her around during fights. These two are off the chain, crazy in love with each other and have so many issues to work through in order to make it work... I loved the story - I love the writer's style. There is so much darkness and drama but it's not a dark story - it's intense with incredible bouts of levity and humor. The characters are deep but don't take themselves to seriously. Well, unless it's one of the guys going alpha/caveman. They're pretty serious then...
  • Amazing! (Mandaj0906)

    Was skeptical at first, thinking this was going to be a poor imitation of Fifty Shades of Grey. But by page 5 I was hooked. Couldn't put it down. Just the right amount of humor and drama, combined with likable, lovable, and memorable characters. A must read for fans of Fifty Shades or The Crossfire books.
  • Torment definitely hit my heart!!! (Yoyo79 <3)

    First time reading a book from Sarah... I have to admit that it got my full attention from the beginning. The story was sexy, fun and full of drama. Bravo for the sexy MMA fighters! Waiting for the second book...
  • Wkd (Wkdwldone)

    Irresistible
  • Great book! (JKM42410)

    Loved the underground fighting scene! Would read it again!

Sarah Castille - Against the Ropes E-Book

Against the Ropes - Sarah Castille E-Book coming soon..