Who is Adam Nicholls?

Adam Nicholls Popular Books

Adam Nicholls Biography & Facts

Gerard Paul Greenhalgh (born 12 April 1979), known professionally as Paul Nicholls, is an English actor. He is known for his roles as Joe Wicks in the BBC soap opera EastEnders, DS Sam Casey in the ITV drama Law & Order: UK, and Steve Bell in the Channel 4 drama Ackley Bridge. Career Nicholls made his television debut in 1990 at the age of 10, in Children's Ward. In 1994, he appeared in the BBC children's drama Earthfasts and The Biz, a teenage performing arts drama filmed at Hampton Court. In 1996, he appeared in an episode of Out of the Blue. Later that year, Nicholls began portraying the role of Joe Wicks in the BBC soap opera EastEnders, a role which he played until 1997.Nicholls appeared in several teenage stage roles, notably as Aladdin in Aladdin - Genie of the Ring at the Central Theatre in Chatham (1996–1997), and he made his London stage debut as Billy Fisher in the 1998 production of Billy Liar, at the King's Head Theatre in Islington.Nicholls' 2008 career began as the character Robert Fielding in Harley Street alongside Suranne Jones. He also played Harry Keegan in Secret Diary of a Call Girl alongside Billie Piper, Judas in another BBC series entitled The Passion, and appeared in A Thing Called Love. He then appeared in the 2012 feature film Life Just Is.Nicholls also appeared as Simon Marshall in the BBC hospital drama serial Holby City between May and July 2012, and played Cal Beckett in Channel 4's crime thriller, The Fear. He played the role of DS Sam Casey in ITV's Law & Order: UK until the end of series 7 in 2013. From 2017 to 2018, Nicholls portrayed the role of Steve Bell in the Channel 4 drama Ackley Bridge. From September to October 2018, Nicholls starred alongside Iwan Rheon in Foxfinder at the Ambassadors Theatre. In January 2019, Nicholls took over the role of Raymond from Mathew Horne in the British touring production of Rain Man. Personal life Nicholls married Chantal Brown in 2008 at Hampstead, North London. They divorced in 2015. In July 2017, Nicholls was badly injured while on holiday in Thailand after falling from a waterfall in Ko Samui. As his mobile phone was broken, he was left stranded at the bottom of the waterfall for three days, and only rescued by volunteer rescuers, police and medics after locals alerted police to the motorcycle he had travelled on, which lay abandoned nearby. He was later taken to hospital, suffering from broken legs and a shattered knee. Nicholls' agent said he was "recovering well". Filmography References External links Paul Nicholls at IMDb. Discover the Adam Nicholls popular books. Find the top 100 most popular Adam Nicholls books.

Best Seller Adam Nicholls Books of February 2021

Missing book summary, reviews and downlod

Missing

0/5Free

The clock is ticking. They're still missing.After handing in his detective badge, Mason Black now lives a stable life as a private investigator. But when the bodies of two...

Between Two Evils book summary, reviews and downlod

Between Two Evils

0/5$4.99

One killer is bad news.Two is a living nightmare.Homicide Detective Jessie Talbot is no stranger to murder scenes, but nothing could have prepared her for two in a r...

Good as Dead book summary, reviews and downlod

Good as Dead

0/5$4.99

Five tense, unnerving thrillers come together to make one original collection that will keep you up all night.Fans of James Patterson, Lee Child, Gillian Flynn, Chris Cart...

Last Hunt book summary, reviews and downlod

Last Hunt

0/5$4.99

There's no honor among spies.It's been six weeks since Blake Salinger joined the Agency—an organization of elite spies formed to eliminate the unworthy. With his first m...

Masquerade book summary, reviews and downlod

Masquerade

0/5$2.99

Ignorance is bliss. Revenge is better.It's been one year since the Lullaby Killer was punished for his crimes, and Mason Black's life has already improved. His PI business...

Kill Game book summary, reviews and downlod

Kill Game

0/5$4.99

Twenty years ago, the missing girl emerged from a basement in the arms of a young detective. He promised to become her guardian and keep her safe. Now, he may have to break that promise.

Die for Me book summary, reviews and downlod

Die for Me

0/5$4.99

Why did they really end their own lives?When a rapid series of suicides bloodies his small, Georgian town, Detective John Parker rushes to find the driving factor before h...

Hard Press: The Evie Black Files book summary, reviews and downlod

Hard Press: The Evie Black Files

0/5$4.99

Evie Black returns in a thrilling spin-off from the bestselling Mason Black series.After discovering her brother's crimes, Evie Black flees to New York in search of a bett...

One Last Breath book summary, reviews and downlod

One Last Breath

0/5$4.99

A killer without limits.A detective with everything to lose.Homicide Detective Jessie Talbot has solved countless murder cases, but when a body is found with bizarre...

Let Me In book summary, reviews and downlod

Let Me In

3.5/5Free

All he wanted was to stop a killer.He never knew what it would cost.Morgan Young only took the small cases – the ones he knew he could solve – but w...

Clean Kill book summary, reviews and downlod

Clean Kill

4/5Free

Lies run thicker than blood.When Blake Salinger went to work that day, everything seemed normal. His life was structured and routine. All he wanted was a little excitement...

In Her Shadow book summary, reviews and downlod

In Her Shadow

0/5$4.99

A crime she didn't commit.A lie she couldn't prove.When Erin is arrested for attacking her boyfriend, it's the biggest shock of her life. While witnesse...

Watch Them Die book summary, reviews and downlod

Watch Them Die

0/5$2.99

All he wanted was his cousin back.He'd have to settle for revenge.Morgan Young thought the worst of it was over – his most brutal case put behind him ...

Dead Ties book summary, reviews and downlod

Dead Ties

0/5$2.99

Secrets never stay hidden.Each day Blake spends on the run is a fight for survival. With a corrupt government agency, a familiar enemy and the LAPD breathing down his neck...

Manhunt book summary, reviews and downlod

Manhunt

0/5$4.99

Your past stays with you. Peace doesn't.After coming to terms with his troubled past, Mason Black has found balance between his family and his career as a private investig...

You Saw Too Much book summary, reviews and downlod

You Saw Too Much

0/5$4.99

Her life was taken from her. Now, she wants it back.Lori had it all until that day: the perfect marriage, a job she loved, and a beautiful home in a small town. But when a...

Don't You Dare book summary, reviews and downlod

Don't You Dare

0/5$4.99

All he wanted was his cousin back.He'd have to settle for revenge.Morgan Young thought the worst of it was over – his most brutal case put behind him ...

Best Seller Adam Nicholls Audio Books of February 2021

You were invited to try Coinbase!Coinbase is the world's most trusted place to buy and sell cryptocurrency. Open an account today, and if you buy or sell $100 or more of crypto, you'll receive $10 worth of free Bitcoin!