Who is M Lynn?

M Lynn Popular Books

M Lynn Biography & Facts

Barbara M. G. Lynn (born September 19, 1952) is the Chief United States District Judge of the United States District Court for the Northern District of Texas, with chambers in Dallas, Texas. Early life and education Born in Binghamton, New York, Lynn received a Bachelor of Arts degree from University of Virginia in 1973. She received a Juris Doctor from Southern Methodist University Dedman School of Law in 1976. Professional career Lynn was in private practice from 1976 to 1999 at the law firm Carrington Coleman in Dallas. Lynn was the firm's first female associate (1976–1982) and then became the firm's first female partner (1983–1999) prior to joining the bench. Federal judicial service On March 25, 1999, Lynn was nominated by President Bill Clinton to a seat on the United States District Court for the Northern District of Texas vacated by Harry Barefoot Sanders, Jr. She was confirmed by the United States Senate on November 17, 1999 and received her commission on November 22, 1999. On May 1, 2016, she became the Chief Judge of the Northern District of Texas, the first woman to hold the position. Notable cases Dallas Mayor corruption Lynn was the presiding judge in the case of former Dallas Mayor Pro-Tempore Don Hill. Hill, and his wife Sheila Farrington Hill were sentenced on February 26, 2010 after being convicted on bribery and money laundering charges. Don Hill was sentenced to eighteen years in prison while his wife was sentenced to nine years in prison. The judge called the actions "a betrayal to our city". Lyrick Studios vs. Big Idea Productions In 2001, film studio Lyrick Studios filed a lawsuit against Big Idea Productions, creator of the Christian show VeggieTales, for "breach of contract." The judge assigned to the case was Lynn, who denied Big Idea's request for summary judgement, thereby allowing the case to go to trial in April 2003. Lyrick argued that they had a binding though unsigned agreement with Big Idea to distribute VeggieTales for the company, and that Big Idea had breached the deal by moving to Warner Music at the end of 2001. A jury ruled against Big Idea Productions and Lynn awarded Lyrick $11M as well as legal fees, causing Big Idea to file for bankruptcy. Big Idea appealed Lynn's ruling and the United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit overturned the judgement in August 2005, ruling that faxes and memos set out by Lyrick were not sufficient under the law; therefore, Lynn should have granted Big Idea's request for summary judgement. See also List of Jewish American juristsReferences External links Barbara M. Lynn at the Biographical Directory of Federal Judges, a public domain publication of the Federal Judicial Center. . Discover the M Lynn popular books. Find the top 100 most popular M Lynn books.

Best Seller M Lynn Books of June 2021

The Golden Warrior: Fantasy and Fairytales Books 1-3 book summary, reviews and downlod

The Golden Warrior: Fantasy and Fairytales Books 1-3

0/5$6.99

Reading the series fans of Sarah J. Maas and Jennifer L. Armentrout are raving about.There is only one way to be free of the curse.Etta Basile has to di...

Hidden Warrior book summary, reviews and downlod

Hidden Warrior

0/5$6.99

Sometimes a battle isn't waged on a bloody field.Sometimes it's won within the heart of one girl.Hua Minglan wants revenge for the death of her sister, ...

Golden Crown book summary, reviews and downlod

Golden Crown

4.5/5$4.99

A rebellious queen. A dying king. Etta once thought she wanted to kill Alexandre. Now, she will do anything to save him. She never wanted to b...

Fantasy and Fairytales: The Complete Series book summary, reviews and downlod

Fantasy and Fairytales: The Complete Series

0/5$17.99

Get the series fans of Sarah J. Maas and Jennifer L. Armentrout are raving about. There is only one way to be free of the curse.Etta Basile has to ...

Dragon Rising book summary, reviews and downlod

Dragon Rising

0/5$3.99

Sometimes a battle isn't waged on a bloody field.Sometimes it's won within the heart of one girl.Hua Minglan wants revenge for the death of her sister, ...

Glass Princess book summary, reviews and downlod

Glass Princess

4.5/5$4.99

A vengeful princess. A man who wants to save her.On the shores of Madra, rebellion has won. Her family dead or missing, Helena seeks he...

A War For Love book summary, reviews and downlod

A War For Love

0/5$4.99

Some evil isn't meant to end.War is inevitable, its outcome unpredictable.With the Tri-Gard in their grasp and magic returned to the land, Trystan should rejoi...

Dragon Rebellion book summary, reviews and downlod

Dragon Rebellion

0/5$4.99

Sometimes not even love is stronger than hate. Sometimes sacrifices must be made.Hua Minglan is trapped, presumed dead, and back where it all start...

A War For Magic book summary, reviews and downlod

A War For Magic

4.5/5Free

A thrilling fantasy adventure perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin and Brandon Sanderson.Some prophecies aren't meant to come true.Prince Trystan Rena...

Legacy of Light book summary, reviews and downlod

Legacy of Light

0/5$7.99

Someone you love will die by your hand.Someone you love will sacrifice their life for yours. Someone you love will forsake your name. 

Noble Thief book summary, reviews and downlod

Noble Thief

4/5$4.99

A prince of two kingdoms. A woman fighting against the crown.Tyson Durand once knew exactly where he fit in life. As the son of the Gaulean queen and br...

Golden Chains book summary, reviews and downlod

Golden Chains

4.5/5$2.99

A champion trapped. A king betrayed. She once visited the poor souls who lived in the dark cells. Now, she is one of them. 

Glass Kingdom book summary, reviews and downlod

Glass Kingdom

5/5$4.99

A hidden princess. A man with no family. A rebellion neither of them saw coming.On the shores of Madra, tradition is law.For Pr...

A War for Truth book summary, reviews and downlod

A War for Truth

0/5$2.99

Some kingdoms aren't meant to thrive.Prince Trystan has lost too much. The person closest to him is now gone, leaving him with a vengeful sister and companions lacking any...

Golden Curse book summary, reviews and downlod

Golden Curse

4.5/5Free

An addicting, exciting, and twisty read, see why fans of Sarah J. Maas and Jennifer L. Armentrout love this series.A warrior with nothing left to lose. A prince tr...

Cursed Beauty book summary, reviews and downlod

Cursed Beauty

4/5$4.99

A girl running out of time. A prince determined to give her more. When Aurora finds an injured man on the battlefield of Bela, she takes him to her...

Best Seller M Lynn Audio Books of June 2021

Golden Curse MP3 Audiobook

Golden Curse

Kids & Young Adults$16.99

A curse. A hidden identity. A dangerous love.Ten-year-old Persinette Basile was forced to flee the palace of Gaule for her life. Now at 18, she must find a way to return i...

Golden Crown: The True Story of Rapunzel, Book Three MP3 Audiobook

Golden Crown: The True Story of Rapunzel, Book Three

Kids & Young Adults$16.99

No longer only a warrior. Not just a queen.Persinette Basile has a new purpose. The chains she's carried since the curse began are gone, replaced by a crown. But freedom c...

Dragon Rebellion: The Hidden Warrior, Book Two (Unabridged) MP3 Audiobook

Dragon Rebellion: The Hidden Warrior, Book Two (Unabridged)

Kids & Young Adults$12.99

"Blurb coming soon."

Dragon Rising: A Mulan Inspired Fantasy: The Hidden Warrior (Unabridged) MP3 Audiobook

Dragon Rising: A Mulan Inspired Fantasy: The Hidden Warrior (Unabridged)

Kids & Young Adults$12.99

Hua Minglan didn't fear death.At least not hers.What scared her was watching the people she loved suffer for nothing more than the history in their blood. Because as ...

Golden Chains: The True Story Of Rapunzel, Book Two MP3 Audiobook

Golden Chains: The True Story Of Rapunzel, Book Two

Kids & Young Adults$16.99

Never fall in love with the enemy.If only it were that simple.Persinette Basile has always known the ruling family of Gaule were meant to be her enemy. With no...

Glass Princess: The True Story Of Cinderalla MP3 Audiobook

Glass Princess: The True Story Of Cinderalla

Kids & Young Adults$16.99

A shattered princess is a vengeful princess.On the shores of Madra, rebellion has won. Her family dead or missing, Helena seeks help from the kingdom across the sea. Bela....

Prophecy of Darkness: Legends of the Tri-Gard, Book 1 (Unabridged) MP3 Audiobook

Prophecy of Darkness: Legends of the Tri-Gard, Book 1 (Unabridged)

Sci-Fi & Fantasy$17.99

A power he doesn't believe in.An enemy preparing for war.A prophecy he cannot allow to come true.Trystan’s destiny has been foretold. He is the prince w...

Glass Kingdom: The True Story Of Cinderella MP3 Audiobook

Glass Kingdom: The True Story Of Cinderella

Kids & Young Adults$16.99

A hidden princess is an obedient princess.On the shores of Madra, tradition is law. For Princess Helena Rhodipus, this means wearing masks to hide from common eyes.

You were invited to try Coinbase!Coinbase is the world's most trusted place to buy and sell cryptocurrency. Open an account today, and if you buy or sell $100 or more of crypto, you'll receive $10 worth of free Bitcoin!