Who is Siobhan Curham?

Siobhan Curham Popular Books

Siobhan Curham Biography & Facts

Zoë Elizabeth Sugg (born 28 March 1990), also known by her YouTube name Zoella, is an English vlogger, businesswoman and author. Sugg began posting videos to her YouTube channel in 2009, which went on to amass over 10 million subscribers. In 2014, she launched Zoella Beauty, a brand of beauty products that was described as the "biggest beauty launch of the year". Sugg later launched a range of complimentary homeware products, and in 2019, it was reported that the two businesses had revenue of £3.8 million per year. In 2014, Sugg signed a three-book deal with Penguin Books, and her debut novel, Girl Online, was published in November 2014, breaking the record for highest first-week sales of a first-time novelist. She has since released a non-fiction book, Cordially Invited, and is currently writing a series of books alongside co-author Amy McCulloch, titled The Magpie Society. Early life Zoe Elizabeth Sugg was born on 28 March 1990 in Lacock, Wiltshire, where she attended The Corsham School and Arts College. She left school with A Levels in art, photography and textiles. Sugg did not go to university due to not knowing what she wanted to do in later life, and because of her anxiety disorder. Sugg is the older sister of fellow YouTuber Joe Sugg. Career 2009–2013: Career beginnings Sugg was working as an apprentice at an interior design company when she created her blog, "Zoella", in February 2009. By the end of the year it had a thousand followers and as of September 2015 it had received over 540 million total visits. The fashion, beauty and lifestyle blog expanded into a YouTube channel in 2009, while Sugg was working for British clothing retailer New Look. Sugg's main channel, Zoella, first named "zoella280390" after her birth date, is mostly fashion, beauty hauls, and "favourites" videos (showing her favourite products of the previous month). Her second channel, MoreZoella, contains mostly vlogs where she shows her viewers what she does in her day. She is a member of the Style Haul network and is represented by Dominic Smales at Gleam Futures. In 2013, Sugg was mentioned by The Telegraph as one of "Britain's most influential Tweeters". In 2013, she was named as one of the National Citizen Service's ambassadors, helping to promote the newly launched youth service. The following year, she was named as the first "Digital Ambassador" for Mind, the mental health charity. 2014–2019: Zoella brands, book releases and media appearances Sugg launched a range of beauty products under the brand name Zoella Beauty in September 2014. The "bath and beauty" range launch was, according to the Metro, the "biggest beauty launch of the year". The products are developed and manufactured by Gloucestershire-based family-owned company SLG Allstars Ltd. She launched an edition of the products called "Tutti Fruity" in 2015, as well as a limited Christmas edition. Sugg has been a director of ZS Beauty Ltd, a wholesaler of perfume and cosmetics, since 2016. In 2016, Sugg launched an edition called "Sweet Inspirations", followed by other ranges including "Jelly & Gelato", "Splash Botanics" and "Fruit Medley". In September 2016, Sugg released a collection of homeware products, including stationery, candles and reed diffusers. This range was exclusive to Boots. Each year subsequently, Sugg released a new collection of limited edition items under the Zoella Lifestyle brand, distributed by many UK retailers including Boots, Superdrug, WHSmith, Dunelm, House of Fraser and FeelUnique. Sugg has been a director of ZS Lifestyle Ltd since 2016. In March 2019, Sugg stated in her vlog that she had decided not to renew her licensing agreement with SLG, adding that it was "by far the project that earns me the most money out of anything I do". Sugg explained that she and SLG didn't agree on certain decisions, that producing more ranges beyond 2019 "didn't feel right", and she has a "new vision". The Zoella Beauty and Zoella Lifestyle products were discontinued in 2020. In October 2019, it was reported that the two businesses had earned a yearly revenue of £3.8 million.In June 2014, Sugg was a guest panellist on the daytime chat show Loose Women. She also appeared on This Morning in July 2014 to talk about social anxiety. In 2014, Sugg signed a two-book deal with Penguin Books. The North American publishing rights were purchased by Atria. Sugg's debut novel, Girl Online, was released on 25 November 2014. The book is aimed at a young adult audience and surrounds a 15-year-old anonymous blogger and what happens when her blog goes viral. While based around her similar experiences, Sugg has stated that the book is "in no way autobiographical". The novel achieved the highest first-week sales for a debut author since Nielsen BookScan began compiling such records in 1998, with 78,109 copies. As of December 2014, it was the fastest selling book of the year. Penguin stated that "Sugg did not write Girl Online on her own", stating that she had "worked with an expert editorial team to help her bring to life her characters and experiences in a heartwarming and compelling story". It was reported that young-adult novelist Siobhan Curham was a ghostwriter for the novel, although neither Penguin nor Sugg confirmed this; Penguin stated that Curham was an editorial consultant for the novel.Sugg, along with The Slow Mo Guys and Vice News, featured in television, print, and billboard advertisements by YouTube in the UK which ran from 25 September 2014. The prime time TV adverts were broadcast on the three terrestrial UK channels. Sugg then featured on the 2014 single "Do They Know It's Christmas?" as part of the Band Aid 30 charity supergroup, raising money for the Ebola virus epidemic in West Africa. The single debuted at No.1 on the UK Official Singles Chart. Sugg also took part in the 2015 Comic Relief edition of The Great British Bake Off. A sequel to Girl Online, titled Girl Online: On Tour, was released on 20 October 2015. A third book, Girl Online: Going Solo, was published on 17 November 2016. Sugg's books, alongside those by other YouTubers, were criticised in 2017 for 'not being challenging enough' in a number of UK newspapers.In December 2014, Sugg was criticised for filming whilst driving her car. A member of the Metropolitan Police said, "She could have killed someone. How can anyone who has their eyes off the road for that amount of time be in complete control of a vehicle?" Sugg's spokesperson stated that "at the time of filming she was in mostly stationary traffic."In late 2016, Sugg and brother Joe released a range of branded merchandise called 'Sugg Life', created in collaboration with The Creator Store, a company owned by Alfie Deyes and Dominic Smales of Gleam Futures. The term 'Sugg Life' is a play on 'Thug life', a phrase popularised by Tupac Shakur's 1990s hip hop group of the same name and more recently an internet meme. The online shop offered a range of products such as hoodies, sticker.... Discover the Siobhan Curham popular books. Find the top 100 most popular Siobhan Curham books.

Best Seller Siobhan Curham Books of May 2021

Dear Dylan book summary, reviews and downlod

Dear Dylan

0/5$6.99

A first crush. An unexpected friendship. A dream come true.The perfect book for teens and fans of Cathy Cassidy, Sarah Dessen or Karen McCombieDear Dylan,...

An American in Paris book summary, reviews and downlod

An American in Paris

4.5/5$3.99

Walking through Montmartre that morning was like the eerie calm right before a storm. The roads were deserted. We carried on, arm in arm, and then finally, we saw them. Columns and column...

Antenatal And Postnatal Depression book summary, reviews and downlod

Antenatal And Postnatal Depression

0/5$10.99

Pregnancy is often assumed to be a happy time in a woman's life. The prospect of having a baby together with the 'bloom' of pregnancy all combine to a general feeling of exciteme...

Dark of the Moon book summary, reviews and downlod

Dark of the Moon

0/5$6.99

We Were Liars meets Lost. The newest guilty pleasure! Fans of E.Lockhart, Holly Smale and Zoe Sugg (Zoella) will love this.This time, there’s no fire in the dream. All I s...

Finding Your Inner Cherokee book summary, reviews and downlod

Finding Your Inner Cherokee

0/5Free

Non-fiction e-book full of case studies, exercises and advice to help inspire and empower victims of bullying. From the award-winning author of Dear Dylan, Shipwrecked and Finding Cherokee B...

Shipwrecked book summary, reviews and downlod

Shipwrecked

0/5$6.99

Stranded on a desert island, faced with a terrible secret . . . This is Shipwrecked. Lost meets We Were Liars for young adult readers of E.Lockhart, John Green and Zoella...

Finding Cherokee Brown book summary, reviews and downlod

Finding Cherokee Brown

0/5$6.99

Powerful, romantic and real. Perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy, Zoella's Girl Online and Sarah Dessen. The much-anticipated sequel to award-winning debut novel, Dear Dylan.H...

Dark of the Moon book summary, reviews and downlod

Dark of the Moon

0/5$6.99

We Were Liars meets Lost. The newest guilty pleasure! Fans of E.Lockhart, Holly Smale and Zoe Sugg (Zoella) will love this.This time, there’s no fire in the dream. All I s...

True Face - Sei echt. Sei furchtlos. Sei du selbst. book summary, reviews and downlod

True Face - Sei echt. Sei furchtlos. Sei du selbst.

0/5$10.99

Die Welt, in der wir leben, scheint perfekt: retuschierte Körper in der Werbung; Celebrities, die ihr geschöntes Leben zeigen; und Facebook-Freunde, die uns an ihren Erfolgen teilhaben las...

Dear Dylan book summary, reviews and downlod

Dear Dylan

0/5$6.99

A first crush. An unexpected friendship. A dream come true.The perfect book for teens and fans of Cathy Cassidy, Sarah Dessen or Karen McCombieDear Dylan,...

Finding Cherokee Brown book summary, reviews and downlod

Finding Cherokee Brown

0/5$6.99

Powerful, romantic and real. Perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy, Zoella's Girl Online and Sarah Dessen. The much-anticipated sequel to award-winning debut novel, Dear Dylan.H...

Something More book summary, reviews and downlod

Something More

0/5$7.99

Have you ever wondered if there might be something more to life?When Siobhan Curham decided to write a book about happiness there was only one small problem, which became ...

Beyond This Broken Sky book summary, reviews and downlod

Beyond This Broken Sky

5/5$3.99

1940, London: An unforgettable novel about the strength of the human spirit in the face of war and the remarkable women who put themselves in danger on the front lines during the Battle...

Best Seller Siobhan Curham Audio Books of May 2021

Beyond This Broken Sky (Unabridged) MP3 Audiobook

Beyond This Broken Sky (Unabridged)

Fiction$17.99

1940, London: An unforgettable novel about the strength of the human spirit in the face of war and the remarkable women who put themselves in danger on the front lines during the Battle o...

An American in Paris: An Absolutely Heartbreaking and Uplifting World War 2 Novel (Unabridged) MP3 Audiobook

An American in Paris: An Absolutely Heartbreaking and Uplifting World War 2 Novel (Unabridged)

Fiction$21.99

Paris, 1940: Walking through Montmartre that morning was like the eerie calm right before a storm. The roads were deserted. We carried on, arm in arm, and then finally, we saw them. Colum...

Shipwrecked (Unabridged) MP3 Audiobook

Shipwrecked (Unabridged)

Kids & Young Adults$16.99

‘I jump at the sound of a whispered voice over my shoulder. But when I turn all I see is sand, and the towering, green wall of the rainforest. I guess it must have been the breeze, but I c...

You were invited to try Coinbase!Coinbase is the world's most trusted place to buy and sell cryptocurrency. Open an account today, and if you buy or sell $100 or more of crypto, you'll receive $10 worth of free Bitcoin!