Strictly Analog

  • Release Date:     ISBN: 303487700966292469
  • Genre: Science Fiction     Publisher:
  • Print Length: pages     Language:

Strictly Analog Book Summary

Fans of William Gibson, Jonathan Letham, and Richard K. Morgan will enjoy Strictly Analog by Richard Levesque.

What’s a private detective to do in a future where nothing is private any more?

For Ted Lomax, the answer is to find clients who need their info kept off the grid, and that’s what Ted has done for years, skirting the high tech that runs the new California and living on the fringes of society. But when his daughter is accused of murdering her boyfriend–an agent in the Secret Police–Ted has to dig himself out of the hole he’s been in for years in order to save her.

Before long, he’s pulled into a shadow world of underground hackers, high-end programmers, and renegade gear-heads, all of whom seem to have a stake in California’s future. The further he digs into the case, the clearer it becomes that it’s about more than one dead agent. Solving it might save his daughter. And it might get him killed. And it just might open the door to secrets that reach back to the attack that almost killed him eighteen years before. At any rate, Ted Lomax will never be the same.

“…fast-paced futuristic thriller…”–Publishers Weekly*

“…a well-crafted story with realistic characters we can root for in a hard-boiled landscape…It’s a story that should appeal to fans of early Gibson or Sterling. And now that our world is much closer to the cyberpunk vision of tomorrow that was forecast decades ago, the story should appeal to contemporary detective fiction fans too. Strictly Analog is highly recommended.”The New Poddler Review of Books

*This review was of the manuscript version submitted to Amazon’s Breakout Novel Awards competition in 2012.



Do you love Strictly Analog book? Please share!

Strictly Analog Book Comments


Make Money Writing

Richard Levesque - Strictly Analog E-Book

Strictly Analog - Richard Levesque E-Book coming soon..