Who is Lila Monroe?

Lila Monroe Popular Books

Lila Monroe Biography & Facts

Maika Monroe (born Dillon Monroe Buckley; May 29, 1993) is an American actress and professional kiteboarder. She made her acting debut in the film At Any Price (2012), and had her breakthrough with the film It Follows (2014), for which she received praise, being dubbed a "scream queen". She has since become known for work in the horror genre, starring in the films The Guest (2014), Tau (2018), and Villains (2019). She also had roles in the films Labor Day (2013) and Independence Day: Resurgence (2016). Early life Monroe was born Dillon Monroe Buckley on May 29, 1993, in Santa Barbara, California, the daughter of sign language interpreter Dixie and construction worker Jack Buckley. She later changed her first name to "Maika", by which she had already been known for most of her life. At the age of 17, Monroe left Santa Barbara and moved to Cabarete in the Dominican Republic to continue training in kiting after spending the previous summer there. She subsequently completed her senior year of high school online. Career In April 2012, Monroe signed up for the drama film Labor Day, an adaptation of the novel of the same name. She played Mandy, a farm girl who romances with a young man and eventually becomes his wife and the mother of his child. In June 2013, she joined the cast of the psychological thriller film The Guest. In 2014, she starred as Jay in the horror film It Follows, which became a cult hit and secured Monroe's status as a scream queen. In 2016, she co-starred in the invasion thriller film The 5th Wave, based on the novel of the same name. Monroe also co-starred in the 2016 movie Independence Day: Resurgence, the sequel to Independence Day (1996), playing former First Daughter Patricia Whitmore. Filmography Film Television Awards and nominations References External links Maika Monroe at IMDb. Discover the Lila Monroe popular books. Find the top 100 most popular Lila Monroe books.

Best Seller Lila Monroe Books of March 2021

Billionaire on the Rocks book summary, reviews and downlod

Billionaire on the Rocks

4.5/5$5.99

Discover the sexy, fun series - perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Lauren Blakely, and Julia Kent! Warning: love on the rocks. Sexy bourbon billionaire Hunter Knox...

Man Candy book summary, reviews and downlod

Man Candy

4.5/5$3.99

What’s hotter than a sexy man and unlimited chocolate? Indulge in the delicious new rom-com from Lila Monroe! Private investigator Nick Cameron is six foot two of chiseled, hun...

Hot Stuff book summary, reviews and downlod

Hot Stuff

4.5/5Free

A fake fiancé leads to very real sparks in this hot and hilarious STANDALONE rom-com, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Christina Lauren, and Lauren Blakely. 

Frisky Business book summary, reviews and downlod

Frisky Business

4.5/5$3.99

Get frisky with the sizzling new standalone romantic comedy from USA Today bestselling author, Lila Monroe! Noah Hathaway is infuriatingly hot, annoyingly charming… and ...

Cupids Anonymous book summary, reviews and downlod

Cupids Anonymous

4.5/5$4.99

Fall in love with the hit new romantic comedy — perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Christina Lauren! Rule #1 Don’t get hit by your own arrow....

The Billionaire Prize book summary, reviews and downlod

The Billionaire Prize

4.5/5$5.99

Discover the sexy, fun series - perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Lauren Blakely, and Julia Kent! I knew he was trouble.  You’d think the wor...

Perfect Match book summary, reviews and downlod

Perfect Match

4.5/5$3.99

I have sixty days to make this maverick billionaire fall in love… with somebody else!  Jack Callahan has the hottest smile in tech. And as for his ass…ets ...

Best Man book summary, reviews and downlod

Best Man

4.5/5$3.99

Arthur ’Fitz’ Fitzgerald is the hottest, most reckless playboy in town… and my new husband?!  Believe me, I never dreamed that I’d be walking down the aisle to a qui...

Mr Right Now book summary, reviews and downlod

Mr Right Now

4.5/5$3.99

"I'm face-down in forty glorious inches of well-endowed cake, seriously reassessing my life choices, when suddenly I hear it. The voice that launched a thousand teenage boy-band dreams. M...

Mr Casanova book summary, reviews and downlod

Mr Casanova

4.5/5$3.99

HDTV meets Hollywood in this hot and hilarious romantic comedy from USA Today bestselling author, Lila Monroe!  Sexy TV star Luke Rafferty is Hollywood’s newest bad boy…...

Lovestruck book summary, reviews and downlod

Lovestruck

4/5$3.99

Escape to the beach with the sizzling stand-alone romantic comedy from USA Today bestselling author, Lila Monroe! Will Cassidy is hot, infuriating, and the guy behi...

The Billionaire Secret book summary, reviews and downlod

The Billionaire Secret

4/5$5.99

Discover the sexy, fun series - perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Lauren Blakely, and Julia Kent! It was a deal made in the boardroom and sealed in the bedroom....

Kiss Me Lawyer book summary, reviews and downlod

Kiss Me Lawyer

0/5$8.99

Wenn aus einer Nacht in Las Vegas so viel mehr wird ... Namens-Tattoos, ein Brautschleier und ein attraktiver Mann in ihrem Bett? Liebesroman-Autorin Julia hofft inständig, dass...

The Billionaire Game book summary, reviews and downlod

The Billionaire Game

4.5/5$5.99

All's fair in love, war, and lingerie... Discover the steamy romance from USA Today bestselling author Lila Monroe - perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, and Carly Philips, and Christ...

What's Your Sign? book summary, reviews and downlod

What's Your Sign?

4.5/5$3.99

Is love written in the stars? Find out in the hot and hilarious stand-alone romantic comedy from USA Today bestselling author, Lila Monroe!  I’ve never been the superstiti...

The Breakup Artist book summary, reviews and downlod

The Breakup Artist

4.5/5$3.99

It’s a game of exes and oohs! Enjoy the sizzling new standalone romantic comedy from USA Today bestselling author, Lila Monroe! I’m an expert in break-ups. From the slow fade...

Bet Me book summary, reviews and downlod

Bet Me

4/5$3.99

A hot & hilarious STANDALONE romantic comedy for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Christina Lauren, and Julia Kent! "The only thing more humiliating than a guy falling asle...

The Billionaire Bargain book summary, reviews and downlod

The Billionaire Bargain

3.5/5Free

Discover the sexy fun of the Billionaire series, …perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Sophie Kinsella, and Lauren Blakely!  Sexy Australian billionaire Grant Devl...

How to Choose a Guy in 10 Days book summary, reviews and downlod

How to Choose a Guy in 10 Days

4.5/5$3.99

The only thing more hilarious than the movies is… real life?! Fall in love with the hot new romantic comedy - perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Christina Lauren! Stylist ...

Get Lucky book summary, reviews and downlod

Get Lucky

4/5$3.99

A hot and hilarious romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jasmine Guillory, and Christina Lauren!  What happens when you wake up in a hotel suite next to a g...

Very Irresistible Playboy book summary, reviews and downlod

Very Irresistible Playboy

4.5/5$3.99

A hot & hilarious STANDALONE billionaire romance for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lauren Blakely, and Julia Kent! Sexy bachelor Max Carlisle is heir to a media empi...

The Romance Plan book summary, reviews and downlod

The Romance Plan

4.5/5$3.99

Love romantic comedies? Enjoy the sizzling new standalone romance from USA Today bestselling author, Lila Monroe! I need a happily-ever-after -- and fast. I finally...

Snowed In with the Billionaire book summary, reviews and downlod

Snowed In with the Billionaire

4/5Free

Jingle your bells this holiday season with a special festive romance bundle from USA Today bestselling author, Lila Monroe! In SNOWED IN WITH THE BILLIONAIRE, an event planner fi...

The Billionaire Series Collection book summary, reviews and downlod

The Billionaire Series Collection

4/5$5.99

A sizzling romance collection from USA Today bestselling author Lila Monroe, containing The Billionaire Bargain and The Billionaire Secret. Perfect for fans of Lauren Blakely, Sophie K...

Billionaire with a Twist book summary, reviews and downlod

Billionaire with a Twist

4.5/5$5.99

Discover the sexy, fun series - perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Lauren Blakely, and Julia Kent! Billionaire Hunter Knox comes straight up – with a side of trouble.

The Romeo Effect book summary, reviews and downlod

The Romeo Effect

4.5/5$3.99

Is it fate…. Or just the Romeo effect? Discover the hot and hilarious new stand-alone romantic comedy from USA Today bestselling author, Lila Monroe! Seth Harding is the King o...

Christmas with the Billionaire book summary, reviews and downlod

Christmas with the Billionaire

4.5/5$2.99

Spice up the holiday season with the hilarious new holiday novella from Lila Monroe. Dressing up as a sexy elf to sing Christmas hits isn’t exactly the glittering Broadway care...

You've Got Male book summary, reviews and downlod

You've Got Male

4.5/5$3.99

All’s fair in love, war, and breakfast waffles… Zoey Rafferty dreams of becoming the food truck queen of San Francisco. She’s building an empire whipping up delicious brunc...

Head Over High Heels book summary, reviews and downlod

Head Over High Heels

4.5/5$4.99

She’s a fish out of water… and he’s a breath of fresh air! Enjoy this hot and hilarious romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Christina Lauren, and Julia Kent!

Wild Card book summary, reviews and downlod

Wild Card

4.5/5$3.99

‘The Wedding Date’ gets a sexy twist in the new hilarious rom-com from Lila Monroe! Is there anything worse than playing maid-of-honor to your nightmare college nemesis? Try ...

Best Seller Lila Monroe Audio Books of March 2021

The Romeo Effect: Cupids, Book 3 (Unabridged) MP3 Audiobook

The Romeo Effect: Cupids, Book 3 (Unabridged)

Romance$17.99

Is it fate or just the Romeo effect? Discover the hot and hilarious new stand-alone romantic comedy from USA Today best-selling author, Lila Monroe! 

Cupids Anonymous (Unabridged) MP3 Audiobook

Cupids Anonymous (Unabridged)

Romance$17.99

People around the world are raving over USA Today bestselling author Lila Monroe's hilarious romantic comedies. Now fall in love with her brand new sizzling standalone - perfect for f...

What's Your Sign? (Unabridged) MP3 Audiobook

What's Your Sign? (Unabridged)

Romance$17.99

Is love written in the stars? Find out in the hilarious new stand-alone romantic comedy from USA Today best-selling author, Lila Monroe! I’ve n...

You were invited to try Coinbase!Coinbase is the world's most trusted place to buy and sell cryptocurrency. Open an account today, and if you buy or sell $100 or more of crypto, you'll receive $10 worth of free Bitcoin!